Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Remind me o Lord, that you have made my feet like that of the deer

And that I will surely tread on higher heights

 

Though I fail in my duty as a child and my ministry produces no fruit

Though I stumble through my prayer life

And woefully fail in my struggle against sin

Remind me to rejoice and to be joyful in you O Lord, God my Savior

Remind me that you have made my feet like that of the deer

And that I will surely tread on higher heights

 

Though the troubles of adulthood assail me

And I struggle with the tough decisions I must make

Though my fears assail me day and night

And I feel incapable of contributing my lot to society

Remind me to rejoice and to be joyful in you O Lord, God my Savior

Remind me that you have made my feet like that of the deer

And that I will surely tread on higher heights

 

Remind me O Lord, that you have made my feet like that of the deer

And that I will surely tread on higher heights.

 

Afoley, a reflection on Habakkuk’s confidence.(2014)

